Nails, nails, nails

Image

So, I finally got around to getting my nails done last night, yay!! And might I say they are beautiful!

I got the Shellac 3 week manicure, which was first invented by CND and has taken the world of nail perfection to a whole new level. It claims to last for up to 3 weeks with no chips or nicks. Which is a must for me because no matter how meticulously I paint my own nails they chip the VERY NEXT DAY.

CND are a US company but you can be sure that your nearest nail salon has taken on this new range and will have a qualified technicaian on hand to get to work on your fingers.Or, why not do what I do? I go to see a highly qualified nail technicaian who has set up a very successful business in her own home. Generally the best place to find out about these great people is via word of mouth or by the infamous and ‘where would we be without it?’ Facebook.

Simply go to ‘search’ and look up things like ‘Nails by’, ‘Nails’, ‘Manicure’ etc. Maybe filter your search options to your local geographical area and hey presto, I can almost guarantee you will find someone who is pretty amazing waiting to get your nails in pristine condition.

Don’t be afraid to look around though, some people are great value for money whilst others may be a tad pricey, but hey that depends on your budget!

Even though I LOVE getting my nails done by a true professional, I am partial to giving them a slick of piant myself more often than not. Rimmel’s 60 second nail varnish is divine. My favourite one currently being ‘Coralicious (Number 430)’. Ok. ok so its been my favourite one since forever and doesn’t look likely to change but hey, its fab!

My top tip when doing your nails DIY stylee…NEVER be without cotton buds. They are a life saver when you (inevitably) make a small mess. Dip into your bottle of nail varnish remover and gently slide around the outside of the nail and wow, your nails are perfect!

To get your hands on my favourite 60 second polish, or any of them for that matter, why not try lifeandlooks, they currently have the varnish selling @ €4.15 with  a FREE eyeshadow set with every Rimmel purchase, yay! Or you could always just pop down to your local chemist,  but its way more fun to checkout your basket online 😉

Finally, if you are going to go the DIY route, or if you just wanna show off your fab new manicures I’d suggest following Zooey Deschael @zooeydeschanel on Twitter, she puts up the most fabulous pics of her new nails and she always has the most elaborate designs, definitely worth keeping an eye on…

How about you send me a few pics of your works of art, we could start a great little chat!

Til next time..

Lx

Leave a comment